The short answer
AEO agencies publish starting prices from $890 to $10,000 a month, with a median of $3,200. Half of them start between $3,000 and $5,000. A starting price is a floor. What it buys varies more than the number does, so the table below is a place to begin a comparison, not to end one.
Published AEO agency prices
We opened each agency’s own page on 31 October 2026 and recorded what it says. Prices change, so confirm on the linked page before you rely on one.
| Agency | Published price | Minimum term |
|---|---|---|
| Answerly | $890 a month (Starter), up to $8,900 | 3 months on Starter, 6 months above it |
| Verticality | $2,500 to $7,500 a month | Month to month, no minimum |
| 009 Agency | From $3,000 a month, final figure set after an audit | Monthly cycles, no long lock-in |
| RevenueZen | $3,000, $5,000, $7,000 or $10,000 a month | Month to month, with 6- and 12-month options |
| WebFX | GEO from $3,000 a month | 6-month commitment |
| OutreachBloom | AI visibility from $3,400 a month | Not stated |
| LoudFace | From $5,000 a month, scoped on a call | 3-month minimum on fixed-scope work |
| Momentence | $7,500 a month, for a wider growth program | 90-day first term, then monthly |
| Siege Media | $8,000 a month minimum, for content marketing | 12 months, with a 30-day out clause |
| Omniscient Digital | From $120,000 a year, for full service | Not stated |
We left ourselves out of the table and the median, since AEOIndex wrote this page. Our price is $1,500 a month for a 3-month start, then month to month, or $1,000 a month on a 12-month plan.
The list isn’t a census. Many agencies don’t publish a price at all, so check any name you’re considering, including those in our comparison of AEO agencies. A wider table by LoudFace collects 24 published prices from a check on 9 October, and it was our starting point. At least two entries on it had already changed when we re-read them, which is why the date matters.
What each price band buys
- Under $3,000 a month. Expect a narrow scope: audits, monitoring and a small amount of content, or a small team working from a fixed plan. Check who makes the changes on your site.
- $3,000 to $5,000 a month. The most common entry point in our list. Usually a set number of content pieces each month, plus reporting and some technical work.
- $7,500 a month and up. Larger teams, and often wider programs: content marketing, digital PR or paid media alongside AI search. These can be good value if you need all of it.
What pushes the price up
- Content volume. Written pages are usually the largest cost in a retainer.
- Off-site work. Digital PR, list placements and community work take people and time.
- How many engines and prompts are tracked. Tracking software is priced by volume, and the agency passes that on.
- Who ships the changes. An agency that edits your site itself does more work than one that hands you a document.
- Regulated categories. Finance, health and legal content needs review, which adds time.
Costs that aren’t in the monthly number
Add these up before comparing two quotes:
- Setup or implementation fees. Ask whether the first month has one.
- Paid audits or pilots. Some agencies require one before a retainer. Ask whether the fee is credited.
- Tracking tools. Ask whether they’re included or billed to you.
- Your own team’s time. If your developers must make each change, that’s a real cost.
How to compare two quotes
- Ask for a list of what ships in a normal month, as a count.
- Ask which prompts and engines are tracked, and how often.
- Get the minimum term and the exit clause in writing.
- Work out the cost of the first 90 days, including any one-off fees.
- Ask what they’d do first on your site. A specific answer is a good sign.
The full list of questions, with what a good answer sounds like, is in how to choose an AEO agency.
